Skip to main content

See Bell services and products for:

Main navigation

Business Security and Automation

Support

How to protect or delete video clips


With Security and Automation video services, your saved video clips are stored securely in the cloud.1 You can protect certain clips from being deleted automatically and you can manually delete unnecessary clips.2

Prerequisites:

  • A Security and Automation video services subscription
  • A computer with the latest version of Adobe Flash
    or
  • A compatible smartphone with the Bell Smart Home app:
    - Android (OS 4.1 or newer): Download the app from the Google Play store. Learn how
    - Apple (iOS 9.0 or newer): Download the app from the App Store. Learn how

To protect or delete video clips from a computer:

  1. Visit https://business.bell.ca/shop/small-business/security-automation
  2. Click Log in.
  3. Select Small business Security and Automation Access or Small business Security and Automation Connect and click Log in.
  4. Enter your login name and password and click Log in.
  5. On the left menu, click Video.
  6. At the top, click Saved video clips.
  7. Select a date range in the “From:” and “To:” fields and click Search.
  8. Select a saved video clip: move your cursor over a thumbnail and click the checkbox beside Select (you can select multiple video clips).
  9. To protect the selected video clips from being automatically deleted, click the Protect selected clips button on the top left (the symbol with the closed lock).
  10. To delete the selected video clips, click the Delete selected clips. Click DELETE CLIPS on the popup window to confirm.


Disclaimer:

1. There is a limit on the number of video clips that can be stored in the cloud, as well as a maximum of new recordings per month. Please speak with Bell Smart Home representative to confirm or increase the limit.
2. Deleting a saved video clip does not increase the allotted number of new video uploads per month.